• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

Do You Reget The Money Youve Spent On Drugs?

nuttynutskin

Bluelighter
I think everyone has or has had regrets with either things they did under the influence, or the toll on the body, but does anyone else here get depressed when they think about how much money they've wasted on the drug of their choice? I know you can't redo things in the past (unfortunately) but especially now that I'm drinking infrequently it makes me depressed when I think of how much money I could've had saved up or spent on better things.

No, all money well spent. Never look back. No regrets :!

I've easily spent thousands and thousands of dollars on drugs. I definitely don't regret it, lol. I've had some awesome experiences.

Do I wish I saved the money? I guess so? I don't know...it was well spent on experiences I enjoyed deeply. I like to think of myself as a humble guy, I recognize money isn't the most important thing to make a good life. I've got money in my pocket for food, I'm happy enough.

What do regrets do for clean addicts except drive them to use.. have to find away to forgive ourselves.. dump that nonsense baggage.. forgive ourselves..

I've never regretted spending so much on drugs. The extra money could have been useful, but I don't miss it.

Moving TDS --> DC

Yes, it sucks sometimes, cause I could have spent that $ on shoes or clothes (yes, I'm a materialistic girl) or whatever, but at the same time I don't because I have gained so many life experiences. It's only a mistake if you don't learn from it! Also, I don't miss the money that's not there, I would have bought other crap anyway ;)

What do regrets do for clean addicts except drive them to use.. have to find away to forgive ourselves.. dump that nonsense baggage.. forgive ourselves..